Our HVAC Reviews

Thornton Heating Services, Inc. review summary

5  23
4  3
3  1
2  
1  
4.8

27 Reviews

5on BirdEye,May 18, 2019

Eleanore

We called Thornton’s at 11am on Saturday to replace our water heat that started leaking earlier that morning. By 1:30 they arrived with the new water heater. Rick, who was very polite installed it within an hour or two and did a professional job. He explained all what he had done, and went over the operation of the heater. They covered our floors, cleaned up the leaked water and wore shoe booties while walking through our house. Thornton’s had installed our Trane furnace and ac 20yrs ago that still works great. Highly recommend them if you need hvac work.


5on Google,May 16, 2019

Peter

Thorton has done a great job for us for many years on maintenance and replacement. Today Ben earned an extra gold star from me by diagnosing and fixing an intermittent leak in a dehumidifier hose. We knew we had a problem but had no idea what it was until Ben figured it out.


5on Google,May 16, 2019

Patty

A fabulous company. I put a new air conditioning unit into my home last summer. My old air conditioner was cheaper but I always had to worry how long it would last. There was constant freon put into it. The service I have received by this office and quality of maintenance on this unit with their maintenance plan is exceptional. There is no question that the office and service personnel will not help you with. I feel like the burden of maintaining my home is not my responsibility anymore as long as they are in charge. I would trust them to make any decision for me.


5on BirdEye,May 13, 2019

Jack

We have been a long-time customer of Thornton. Today, Rick came do our our semi-annual inspection. It became complicate with a sticky valve in the air conditioning unit. He did a great job as one problem compounded the next. Bottom line, he did a great job.


5on Google,May 09, 2019

Wendy

We have used Thornton Heating for over 30 years. Their workmen are knowlegdeable about their craft, hard-working,and efficient. They always are neat at their work space as well. Highly recommended. We have 3 furnaces and air conditioners, a generator, and a new hot water heater.


5on Google,Apr 29, 2019

Jerry

We have been using Thornton Heating for several years. The latest project was the installation of a Mitsubishi Hyper Heat split-ductless cooling/heating system for the 2nd floor of our Cape Cod style home. Since we have boiler heat in our home, there are no ducts available for traditional air-conditioning to be installed. This system is great, as each room has a small unit mounted on an exterior wall and provides heat or air-conditioning per an individual thermostat. Thus each room can be controlled independently from the others. All units are connected to a central outdoor unit by small lines that are disguised to look like normal drain gutters. Excellent work was done by Nick and Rick. The job was completed on time and the system is working beautifully. We have also had other work done by Thornton Heating in the past, including downstairs A/C and the installation of a Generac Generator. We are totally satisfied with all of the systems. They come out twice a year for normal maintenance on all of the systems, including our boiler, which they clean and prepare for the next season.


5on Google,Apr 21, 2019

Joan

I have used Thornton Heating for years. They are always prompt and knowledgeable. They are always upfront with pricing. Their scheduling department is very professional. I am glad to recommend Thornton.


5on Google,Apr 20, 2019

Claudia

Nick did a great job fixing a leaky condensate line. Quick to respond, thorough and neat. THS is the best!!


4on Google,Apr 19, 2019

Monica

It was great to work with Thornton on the replacement of my furnace and a/c. Brian was thorough in his estimates, and Mitch and Rick did a great job installing over the 2 days.


5on Google,Apr 11, 2019

Susan Cardwell

We first used Thornton when they installed a Generac back up generator. Nick and Mitch were so thorough, so detailed, making sure that everything was exactly to code. We have since used Thornton for all our heating, A/C and plumbing. Their technicians are so experienced, extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and they leave the house cleaner than when they arrived! We just had two new 75 gallon water heaters put in. Ricky and Mitch were here the whole day. Our faucets (stream and pressure) are working better than before the installation. The guys put in a back up alarm system in case of leaks (which happened with our old water heaters). They also reconstructed pipes so that each water heater would operate independently. Thornton's work is so detailed, so complete, and so thorough. Thornton is extremely trustworthy, and very responsive. Kim is the best in scheduling appointments and following up, making sure everything gets done, and we are extremely satisfied. I highly recommend Thornton for any heating, A/C and plumbing. Their work and customer service is outstanding.


5on Google,Apr 10, 2019

Brian

They were on time. They did a great job on everything they worked on. All work looks great and is now working properly. The technicians were courteous and cleaned up after they were done. Very happy with Thornton’s work and will use them again.


4on BirdEye,Jan 04, 2019

Mitch

4stars for servicing my furnace; professional and prompt


5on Google,Nov 01, 2018

Richard

We recently replaced our 30-year-old Trane furnace and A/C (still reliably running!) with a higher efficiency Trane system. Brian prepared quotes for three systems with different levels of efficiency and cost, and we selected the mid-level system. We are very satisfied with the professional installation and detailed workmanship. Replacing such an old system required significant modifications to the duct work, flues, and electrical in order to meet current codes. The install team of Brian, Rick, and Nate was very courteous, gladly answered questions, and explained the operation of the upgraded system. We are very happy with our purchase and the entire experience, and we highly recommend Thornton as an excellent source for heating and cooling needs. Two thumbs up for Thornton and Trane, they make a great team!!


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Janis

Thornton Heating Service, Inc. is the best furnace and air conditioning company we have seen in the last 44-yrs. Excellent professional installation, they completed the project on time. Our house is more comfortable through out with our new Trane XC80 and XV18 equipment.


4on Google,Oct 31, 2017

Andrew

5 stars for service, though pricing is a bit excessive and in some cases marked up %400+


5on Google,Oct 31, 2017

Vincent

Top of the Line AC & Heating Systems & Installers. Sheet metal work & attention to detail (duct-work, gas line fittings & PVC flues) were excellent. As were Tony, Rick & Brian.


5on Google,Oct 31, 2016

Bruce

Recently purchased home in Illinois and needed our HVAC system serviced. The technician arrived on-time, was polite, and very thorough. After receiving extremely high quality service (this is our sixth home) we scheduled to have the HVAC ducts cleaned as the house is 21 years old. The technician also arrived on-time, and he was extremely helpful in addressing issues we were having with airflow in two of our rooms. The technician discovered ventilation ducts that were crushed (someone stepped on them) and was able to make the repairs that same day. I have read some previous posts, and I would take them with a grain of salt as the individuals that wrote these reviews only seem to have negative things to say about everything. Do your research and find the contractor that is best for you!


3on Google,Oct 31, 2016

Oliver

Thought service was good ac was fixed. Was not happy about my humidifier being turned on and the drain pipe getting broke. My carpet got soaked. Fortunately somebody came the next day and fixed it. What I'm am really unhappy about is the fact that my replacement parts were marked up 400%. I found both parts on grainger for around $40-$60 each. I work as a service technician on top of the line cnc machine tools and in our industries spare are generally marked up 20%- 100% not 400%.


5on Google,Nov 01, 2015

A to Z Statewide Plumbing

Thornton Heating Services, Inc is one of our preferred partners for heating, cooling, and air quality service. Great company and stellar staff!


5on Facebook,Apr 02, 2015

Darwill

Great company. I call them for any HVAC issues at my home. Keep up the great work guys.